The team member who created your initial docs will have update access to your docs, as long as they push to your documentation repo with the same Github account that was used while signing up for Mintlify.
If another editor attempts to update the docs while on the free plan, you will see a warning in your git commit check.
In the details of the git check warning, you’ll find the link to upgrade your plan. You can also upgrade your plan on the dashboard to enable unlimited editors to update your docs. Once you upgrade your plan, trigger a manual update or push another change to deploy your updates.
Learn more about our pricing here.